Pour Ma Jolie

Hello everyone! So my good friend Curtis just wrote a lovely villanelle poem the other day and I thought I’d share it with you guys (he doesn’t mind :)). If only there were more romantics like this guy in the world. Hope you guys enjoy! It’s called “Pour Ma Jolie”

10,000 red roses and Italian white wine,
a kiss for the one called mi amor,
all for ma jolie that is divine

Oh ma jolie how you’re one of a kind,
the gifts I’ll give you when I arrive at your door,
10,000 red roses and Italian white wine

The finest Parisian café is where we will dine,
I pull out your chair and gently whisper “bonjour,”
all for ma jolie that is divine

A gondola ride down the Swiss Rhine,
a serenade for you lit by shops of the shore,
10,000 red roses and Italian white wine

To the finest dance halls of Vienna we unwind,
embraced in my arms the one I adore,
all for ma jolie that is divine

For the one my heart does pine,
the finest treasures I’ll lay at your floor,
10,000 red roses and Italian white wine,
all for ma jolie that is divine.

– Curtis Des Marais

Leave a Reply

